It is vital that you cancel the payment subscription before deleting your member. Since the payment subscription is not tied to the membership subscription, your payment gateway will NOT be notified, and your member will continue to get billed.


Step 1 - Cancel Payment Subscription


1. Go to MEMBERS >> SEARCH MEMBERS

2. Search for the member you would like to update

3. Click on "Transactions"


 


4. Select “Subscriptions”


 


5. Cancel Active Subscription


 


Step 2 - Cancel Member Subscription


1. Select “Edit Status”



2. Change Account Status from “Active” to “Canceled”



 


3. Click on “save changes”


4. Refresh page. You should now see your member as “Deleted” even though they are still in your system for accounting purposes: