Start a new topic
Answered

View all classified ads Page Doesn't show Title and Description.

I'm fairly new to Brilliant Directories, so please let me know if I should have posted this as ticket.

I have widgets for the classified, photos and videos on my home page, when you click "view the photo and video" you get a thumbnail of the photo, the heading/title, a portion of the description, a link to the profile of who posted and the tags, which is awesome. (see below)

But when you click "view all ads" the page only show a thumbnail and a hot link to the listers profile, is it possible to have it also show a thumbnail of the photo, the heading/title, a portion of the description, a link to the profile of who posted and the tags, which is awesome. (see below) Like the view all photos page does? Is that something I can do, or is it something I can turn a ticket in on?

Thank you very much in advance for your help. I can hardly wait for my site to go live, although very new I believe my customers will really like the new format.

Ms Majestic Nic, Von Reminic x Daisy Mae Dun It

Cyndee Hall showing Ms Majestic Nic, Von Reminic x Daisy Mae Dun It 2009 Bay MareOwned by UCR ReinersReiningHorses.org..

Posted by: UCR Reiners

Tags: Ms Majestic Nic, Von Reminic, Daisy Mae Dun It

Best Answer

Hi Cyndee, 

Thank you for your message. 

Answering your first question: Yes, it will work for both pages. 

I already did it for you. However I'll show you what I changed: 

I Navigated to Members >> Membership Features >> Classifieds (or the feature you want to edit).

Then Scrolled down and found the title: "Search Result Settings"

In the "Page Header" I pasted the CSS code to adjust the Title size and use the font weight: bold.

<style>

.post_results h2 a {

font-size: 15px;

font-weight: bold;

line-height: 17px;

}

</style> 

And in the "Page Loop" box I changed the code from the line 10 to line 17:

<td class="post_title">