Start a new topic
Answered

Theme Change

I'm new to B.D and there are many options for site themes. (http://www.brilliantdirectories.com/resources/marketplace). How can I change one Theme to another. For example, I may like to use the linked states page and yet I may want to use the original page I was given when I first logged in. How can I make the change or do I need to ask B.D. to make the changes?

Thanks!

Lionel 

Best Answer

Hi Lionel, 

Thank you for your message. We are always happy to help our partners. 

Please follow these steps: 

**Change the Color of your theme (menu, boxes). 

Please navigate to Settings >> General Settings

Then click on "Appearance" (In this settings you can modify the theme of your site). 

For example: 

1. The Theme color
  2. Homepage Title Color
  3. Homepage Title Font
  4. Homepage Alignment (This settings change the search box alignment: left, center, right)
  5. Homepage Search Type (Map, hide the top level, etc)
  6. Search Box Alignment (vertical, horizontal)
  7. Homepage Button Color.
  8. Logo Image.
  9. Homepage Image
  10. Favicon (Little icon associated with a URL that is displayed in a browser's address bar or next to the site name in a bookmark list.)
After you customize your template please do not forget to click on "Save Settings". 

NOTE: Our recommendation is always type the name of the settings you will change, so if you want to have the same settings after the changes you will have a backup (You can use a notepad) .

Also I will recommend you to read this post where you can find the ideal size for the Homepage image depending on the search type. 

Hope this information helps and let us know if you have further questions. 

Thanks! :) 

Answer

Hi Lionel, 

Thank you for your message. We are always happy to help our partners. 

Please follow these steps: 

**Change the Color of your theme (menu, boxes). 

Please navigate to Settings >> General Settings